Her Story

I’m Leslie, and I am a fun loving, adventure-seeking and outgoing single mother of a two-year old little girl, Elanor. I have a great supportive family around me consisting of many little playmates for your child to grow up with. In addition to me, my parents have four other kids and I have been very lucky to have always had a close relationship with my brothers and sister.

I like to stay active with yoga, spin classes, running and playing tennis. I’ve run a few half marathons throughout my life and am thinking about training for another one. I also like to garden, and I love to travel. I love meeting new people and learning about new cultures. I’ve been to Italy, Greece, Switzerland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, China, the Caribbean and landmarks across the US (I’ve visited 35 of the 50 states), and am continually striving to expand that list. I’m also SCUBA certified, and love to camp and the outdoors.

My daughter and I live in a cute little neighborhood in a suburb of Rochester, NY. We have a large backyard with lots of room to run around and play with all the other neighborhood kids. We live close to parks, the beach and to family, and we’re a couple hours’ drive to the mountains for skiing in the winter. I live within 10 minutes of most of my family and they come over a lot for dinner, to watch movies or just pop in to say “HI!”.

I love to travel and enjoy learning about different cultures. I want to show my children the world and provide them with experiences that will last a lifetime. My hope is that, with these experiences provided, they will enable them to be prepared for the world as they grow up and to make healthy, wise choices.

Click here to view Leslie’s full profile.

Learn More About This Family

  • DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.